$25,000 to-Win ‘Don Martin Memorial’ Silver Cup XXXI Next on Docket at Lernerville Speedway!

Paul Arch Photo

Sarver, PA (July 5, 2022) On Wednesday, July 6, Lernerville Speedway welcomes the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 for the ‘Don Martin Memorial’ Silver Cup XXXI that will pay $25,000 to the winner! 2022 marks the first time in the history of the event that the All Star Sprints will battle for the right to be named Silver Cup Champion. Also on the card, for first time during the ‘Don Martin Memorial’ are the Hovis Auto & Truck Supply RUSH Sprints.

Honoring legendary Lernerville Speedway track promoter Don Martin, the annual Silver Cup not only boasts as the highest-paying sprint car event on the Lernerville schedule, but it’s one of the largest paying programs on the 2022 All Star campaign with a top prize equaling $25,000. Lernerville hosted the All Stars on one occasion already in 2022 with Sikeston, Missouri’s Hunter Schuerenberg earning high honors. It was Hunter Percent’s first victory of the season and his first All Star triumph since nailing down a career first at Stateline one season prior.

‘Sunshine’ Tyler Courtney, ace of the Clauson Marshall Racing No. 7BC, will lead the All Star charge into Western Pennsylvania on Wednesday afternoon, on top of the current title chase by 38 markers over Buch Motorsports’ Justin Peck. Courtney owns three victories during points competition with his most recent occurring at Waynesfield Raceway Park during Ohio Sprint Speedweek. Peck is a four-time winner this season, two of which accomplished during Ohio Sprint Speedweek while visiting Wayne County Speedway and Atomic Speedway, respectively. Peck’s wins helped propel the Monrovia, Indiana, native to the overall Speedweek title. Sam McGhee Motorsports’ Parker Price-Miller is third in the All Star title chase, followed by Lane Racing’s Cap Henry and Wise-Priddy Racing’s Zeb Wise.

Also expected to join the All Stars are Lernerville Speedway’s weekly stars including Peoples Natural Gas Sprints point leader A.J. Flick and Sye Lynch, who sits second in points. Darin Gallagher, Brandon Matus, and Carl Bowser round out the top-five in weekly points and will also be in action looking to add a prestigious Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup win to their resume’s. The All Stars, Peoples Sprints, and national and regional stars including Rico Abreu, Tanner Thorson, and Danny Dietrich will be gunning for the $25,000 winner’s check as well as a plethora of other local and regional stars.

Pit gates for the Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXX will open at 2:00 p.m. Wednesday with grandstand gates opening at 5:00 p.m. Hot laps and qualifying are slated to begin at 6:00 p.m. while Opening Ceremonies will be at 7:20 p.m. and racing to begin at 7:30 p.m.

Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXXI ticket prices are as follows:

Pit Passes: $45

Reserved Adult: $35

General Admission: $30

General Admission (ages 10 & under): FREE

Past Winners of the Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup: (2009 – 2015: Twin Features)

2021 – Brad Sweet

2020 – Donny Schatz

2019 – David Gravel

2018 – Kyle Larson

2017 – Donny Schatz

2016 – David Gravel

2015 – Overall Dale Blaney (Twin Features – Dale Blaney & Cody Darrah)

2014 – Overall Donny Schatz (Twin Features – Donny Schatz & Cody Darrah)

2013 – Overall Donny Schatz (Twin Features – Donny Schatz & Daryn Pittman)

2012 – Overall Craig Dollansky (Twin Features – Craig Dollansky & Tony Stewart)

2011 – Overall Tim Shaffer (Twin Features – Dale Blaney & Tim Shaffer)

2010 – Overall- Donny Schatz (Twin Features – Lance Dewease & Joey Saldana)

2009 – Overall-Danny Lasoski (Twin Features – Danny Lasoski & Stevie Smith)

2008 – Steve Kinser

2007 – Donny Schatz

2006 – Donny Schatz

2005 – Tim Shaffer

2004 – Sammy Swindell

2003 – Did not run

2002 – Ed Lynch Jr.

2001 – Mark Kinser

2000 – Sammy Swindell

1999 – Mark Kinser

1998 – Mark Kinser

1997 – Mark Kinser

1996 – Mark Kinser

1995 – Stevie Smith

1994 – Steve Kinser

1993 – Jeff Swindell

1992 – Sammy Swindell (inaugural race)

Up next at ‘The Action Track’ is First Responders Nights and will be another Fab4 Revved Up with Marburger Farm Dairy on Friday, July 8. Joining the Precise Racing Products Late Models, Diehl Automotive Big Block Modifieds, and Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks, will be the 305 Sprint Cars as the Peoples Sprints will have the week off.

Wednesday’s RUSH Sprint action as well as Friday’s action and all Fab4 Revved Up with Marburger Farm Dairy shows will be livestreamed on Lernerville.TV. The Pre-Race Show will go live on LernervilleTV around 6:30 to preview the night’s racing and talk to some of the stars of the nights action! Single race passes are available for $20, but the better deal is the monthly subscription for just $10 more; $30 gets you a full month of Fab4 Racing Revved Up with the Marburger Farm Dairy. 

Tickets for the ‘Don Martin Memorial’ Silver Cup XXXI featuring the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints and the Hovis Auto & Truck Supply RUSH Sprints on July 6 as well as all other events at ‘The Action Track’ are now available at www.Lernerville.com.

For more information on Lernerville Speedway please visit www.Lernerville.com. For more information on the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 please visit www.allstarsprint.com. For more information on the RUSH Racing Series please visit www.RUSHRacingSeries.com.

Leave a Reply