Action Track Preview- Fireworks and Points Battles on Display as Fab4 Rolls On-Hovis Loyalty Rewards Program Ramps Up

lernerville (217)

Sarver, PA (August 20, 2020) The fall like nip in the air would normally indicate that Championship night is fast approaching at The Action Track. However, with the unique season schedule, fashioned in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Fab4 Revved up with Marburger weekly racing series enters the start of the stretch run of points nights starting on Friday, which extends into October.

And this Friday, edge of the seat racing that has been very much the norm throughout the season will be accompanied with a sky full of fireworks courtesy of American Steel Processing. Friday night also represents the the fulfillment of the inaugural Hovis Auto Driver Loyalty Rewards Program. Some drivers will receive one free pit pass starting this Friday, based on the number of race nights they have participated in, and continuing every weekly Fab4 race night thereafter until Championship Night on October 9.

On the track, points pictures are getting clearer, but the battles are far from over.

In the Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprints, A.J. Flick has been near letter perfect in his mastery of the field during his recent three week winning streak. Flick’s recent uptick has seemingly erased the effect of a June third feature performance that yielded a mere eight points as he now finds himself just nine points back of leader Carl Bowser who has matched him stride for stride on the podium in 2020 showing tremendous speed week in and week out. The hard charging Brandon Spithaler, recent Tri-City feature winner Brandon Matus and 2019 champion Jack Sodeman Jr. all find themselves at least one full points night behind the front runners and are still in title contention mode at this time but may need some misfortune at the leaders expense to make a better charge as the weeks wind down, but still have some weeks left to chip away into a better spot. Bowser, Sodeman, and Michael Bauer have also reached Terry Bowser Victory Lane in 2020.

In the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models, Colton Flinner has had a monkey on his back so to speak as he has been as close to a feature win as a driver can get thus far this season, but the luck has yet to go his way thus far. Despite that, Flinner carries the points lead into Friday, holding a 159-145 advantage over second running Tyler Diez. Behind them, 2019 title winner Ken Schaltenbrand sits third with 133 points and well within striking distance. So far, the top 10 in the standings have yet to cross the finish line first in main event action as Alex Ferree, Jared Miley, Russ King, and Michael Norris have collected wins this far.

Garrett Krummert has been the man to beat in the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds thus far after garnering a win plus three runner up finishes plus another top five finish to boot. However, he’s still being closely pursued by John Mollick, Rex King Jr., and Brian Swartzlander who are all still very much in contention and within 30 points of the lead despite Krummerts hot start. Mollick, King Jr,. Rex King Sr., all have 2020 feature wins while NY invader Erick Rudolph picked up the win in BRP Modified Tour action on July 3.

Once again, the closest points battle of the year belongs to the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Pro Stocks where 2019 champion and current leader Tyler Dietz and six time division titleist Corey McPherson find themselves separated by a mere four points. Meanwhile, behind them, the red hot Joey Zambotti who owns two feature wins and a runner up finish in his last three races lurks just 23 points off the pace and opening night feature winner Mike Miller is still within range, 26 points back. Dietz and Zambotti lead the way with two feature wins each with McPherson and Miller landing one win each.

The Lernerville Kids Club will be back in action this Friday night with Carnival Week, featuring games and prizes plus popcorn and candy! The lucky children will each receive six tickets to participate in an assortment of carnival games where they can win some driver donated prizes and other goodies. Following that, the club will lead the crowd in the reciting of our pledge of allegiance. Kids Club meets under the turn four grandstands at 6:30 PM and is free for all children!

Pits open at 4 PM with grandstands opening at 5 PM and racing at 7:30 PM. Adult general admission is $15, $12 for seniors, $10 for students ages 11-17 and all children 10 and under are free as always.

Our COVID-19 policies are in force as always this Friday consisting of a signed waiver for each fan (COVID-19 waivers are available to download and print on our home page at, and temperature scan. We require masks upon entry to the speedway which must be worn in common areas, at concession lines, and restrooms. We ask that fans please observe social distancing in our grandstands while within family or friend groups.

The following cars/teams will start receiving their complementary pit pass on Friday night as part of the Hovis Driver Loyalty Rewards program.

Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprints

11 Carl Bowser
2 A.J. Flick
23Jr Jack Sodeman Jr.
22 Brandon Spithaler
13 Brandon Matus
33 Brent Matus
8 Dan Kuriger
7K Dan Shetler
J4 John Garvin Jr./Liz Matus Racing
55 Davey Jones
76 Leyton Wagner/Dennis Wagner Racing
38 Jeremy Hill

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models

48 Colton Flinner
77 Tyler Dietz/Charles Neely
29 Ken Schaltenbrand
81 Mike Miller
15* Kelvin Kohan
10 Gary Lyle
92 Jayme Beck/JB Motorsports LLC
14R Clay Ruffo
11 Joshua Powell
12 John Myers

Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds

29 Garrett Krummert/JGCP LLC
4J John Mollick
165 Rex King Jr./KMB Inc.
83 Brian Swartzlander
61 Dave Murdick
65 Rex King
37MD Jer. Shingledecker
45 Steve Feder
18W Colton Walters
13 Rick Regalski
83T Tom Glenn
35 Steve Slater
32R Chris Rudolph/John C Rudolph
22 Kevin Long
96 Mike Turner
3K Shawn Kozar/Kozar Excavating LLC

Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks

27 Tyler Dietz/Charles Neely
C33 Corey McPherson
81 Mike Miller
948 Joey Zambotti/Joesph Zambotti
25 Brett McDonald/Larry McDonald
26 Mike Bordt
66 Joe Kelley
4* Douglas Eck
5 Gary Churchfield/James Bertges
19M Ryan Maglione
35B Jake Dietz/John Hartman
310 Dale Tuche/Brian Tuche

Leave a Reply