Campbell Edges Claar for Enduro Victory; Bauman, Iarrapino and Murphy Take Bus Wins


Sarver, PA (Sep 8, 2019) Joe Campbell nursed home a car with an ailing transmission and a flat front tire and when all was said and done, he found himself standing in Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane in the 100 lap Enduro as part of the annual Back to School Bus Race/Kids Bike Race Night. Campbell’s margin of victory at the line was a mere 0.03 seconds over second running Jeremy Claar in what was quite possibly the closest Enduro 100 in Action Track history. It was Campbell’s first win at Lernerville since 2017.

In Bus Race action, Lernerville’s own “dirt whisperer”, Dan Bauman collected the win in the Stock Bus feature while Rob Murphy took the honors on Modified Bus Race action. In the Powder Puff Bus Race main event, Annette Iarrapino was a late arrival but was able to pull off yet another feature victory. Meanwhile, Timothy Bureau drove the last car standing to collect the win in the Demolition Derby.

The action continues next Saturday as our annual Autumn-Motive Fest/Pro Stock Pandemonium event takes center stage. The Homak Penn-Ohio Pro Stocks will battle for $1,000 to win in a full program. They’ll be joined by our own Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stocks and the Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprints plus Senior Stock race and a non-winners race for the DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stocks. Gates open at 5 PM next Saturday with racing at 7:30 PM. Adults are $15, $12 for seniors; $10 for students ages 11-17 and children 10 and under are FREE!

Stock Bus Race Feature Winner: Dan Bauman

Modified Bus Race Feature Winner: Rob Murphy

Powder Puff Bus Race Feature Winner: Annette Iarrapino

Kids Bike Race 1 Lap Winner: William Madden

Endruo 100 Official Finish

  1. (40C) Joe Campbell
  2. (1) Jeremy Claar
  3. (11) Clinton Hersh
  4. (17F) Matthew Fede
  5. (284) Tyler Lamacz
  6. (5) Devin Thomspon
  7. (77) Pete Blazak
  8. (00) Cole Miller
  9. (7) Clay Garing
  10. (33) Tyler Harris
  11. (227) Jeff Baracella
  12. (787) Curtis Winwood
  13. (54) Janet Gunde
  14. (60) Wilson Greenfield
  15. (68) Paul Francioni
  16. (61) Gene Colonello
  17. (45) Brad Gallagher
  18. (310) Dale Tuche
  19. (37c) Wyatt Mock
  20. (73) Jeff Toy
  21. (32) David Heining
  22. (203) Dave Collier
  23. (8=0) Josh Hartman
  24. (185) Trevor Gombach
  25. (03) Michael Turkovich
  26. (117M) Melanie Baracella
  27. (6J) Jonathan Sherwin
  28. (63)Shelby Poorman
  29. (55) Matt Miller
  30. (95) Patrick Flaherty
  31. (825) Ryan Crytzer

Leave a Reply