Action Track Preview- 2nd Annual Sprint Car Spectacular Ready To Rock Saturday Night

John Stivason-Stivason Photos

Sarver, PA (August 30, 2019) Five divisions of Sprint Cars are getting prepared to rip the top of The Action Track on Saturday night as the 2nd Annual Sprint Car Spectacular is set to unfold. Whether you’re a Winged Sprint, Non-Wing Traditional or Micro Sprint fan, there’s something for everyone on tap as we present a whole night of Sprint racing action.

The Peoples Gas DIRTcar Sprints will be present for an encore performance following the finish of the Fab4 weekly series finale last Friday. It was a night that saw Jack Sodeman Jr. collect his second career track championship at Lernerville and also saw Sye Lynch take the feature win. There will be $2,500 on the line for the main event winner courtesy of Classic Ink one more chance for drivers to bring home one more win in the 2019 season.

The RUSH Sprint Cars will be making their second appearance of the season at The Action Track on Saturday night. Chad Ruhlman took yet another win their first performance on June 28 and has been nearly unbeatable at Lernerville when he has been able to drop in as evidenced by his three wins in three attempts in 2018. Brian Woodhall is the current points leader heading into action on Saturday night with a 74 point margin over second running Bradley Blackshear.  It will also be Manufacturers Night for the RUSH Sprint Cars on Saturday with plenty of door prizes and sponsor gifts available for drivers.

The Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprint Cars have put on some fantastic racing over the past two seasons at Lernerville and will be in action once again on Saturday. Greg Dobrosky was victorious in the tour’s only appearance on July 5. It’s tight at the top for the Allegheny Sprint Tour as the season winds down.  Kyle Colwell leads the series point standings with a 13 point lead over Jacob Gomola and a 14 marker advantage over third running Dobrosky.

Making their Action Track debut on Saturday night are the 600cc Micro Sprints who will bring their thrilling brand of racing to the fans in attendance. Meanwhile, the 270cc Micros will round out the Sprint racing action on the night. Ryan Beatty was the winner in their last appearance on June 28. The Micros have been a popular addition to special events nights the past two season as the 270cc variety have generally been turning laps under the 18 second mark at the front of the fields.

Even though Saturday is considered a special event, the price remains the same as adult general admission is just $15, $12 for seniors, $10 for students ages 11-17 and children 10 and under are free! Pits will open at 4 PM, grandstands at 5 PM and racing will start at 7:30 PM.


Leave a Reply