Quick Results 7.5.19- Reutzel Rolls to Victory Lane- Dobrosky Bests 305’s

John Stivason/Stivason Photos

Sarver, PA (July 5, 2019)

With a racy surface, hot temperatures and fireworks on the sky and on the track, the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars put on quite a show on Friday night at The Action Track in a 30 lap main event that featured several charges forward from deep in the field. And when all was said and done, Aaron Reutzel collected his third win in his past four attempts in ASCoC Sprint Car action as he made his way to the lead on a lap eight restart and never looked back.

Gerard McIntyre and Paul McMahan lead the field to green flag.  Reutzel moving up quickly through the field with authority.  The yellow flag comes out for Clay Riney who does a complete spin.  four laps in the books

Restart. Reutzel gets passed by Conley and the two battle side by side for the third spot. . . The two traded slide jobs while out front as McIntryre could not get away from McMahan in the early going.

Dan Kuriger then brought out the yellow flag with seven laps down.  And on the ensuing restart Reutzel rocketed to the lead as if he’d been shot out of a cannon and quickly gained separation from McIntyre who fell back to fourth behind McMahan and Cale Conley.  By lap 13, Conley had taken over the second spot from McMahan and set his sights on Reutzel who was encountering heavy lapped traffic.

McMahan made his way back around Conley as the battle for the runner up spot continued. Meanwhile, Greg Wilson was charging through the field coming from his 20th starting spot to fifth by the halfway point. But out front, all eyes were on Reutzel who stretched his lead out to nearly 2.5 seconds, making precise moves through the lapped cars.

Reutzel didn’t want to see the caution flag wave with two laps left as Cale Conley suffered a flat rear tire while running third which set the stage for MacMahan and Wilson, who made his way to third, to have one last chance at victory.  On the restart, Ruetzel was money, pulling away for his second consecutive All Star Sprint Car victory at Lernerville Speedway.

Dobrosky Wires Allegheny Sprints

Greg Dobrosky brought the field to the green flag and kept the field behind him in the early going with Jonathan Jones, Robbie Bartchy, Kyle Colwell and Jake Gomola making up the top five in the early going until a lap six caution slowed Dobrosky’s progress. Meanwhile, Chad Hill was moving forward at a position a lap on in the early going moving from his 15th starting spot to ninth. When action resumed. Dobrosky stretched out a five car length lead while behind him, Bartchy, Colwell and Jones battled for the second spot.

The yellow flag waved once again with 11 laps in the books for Hill who slowed on the track and on the ensuing restart Dobrosky once again pulled away and then survived one more restart, while Jones pulled even with Bartchy to battle for the second spot. Dobrosky never looked back en route to the main event win.


Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Sprint Car Main Event: (30 Laps; $5000 to win)

1. (87) Aaron Reutzel
2. (13) Paul McMahan
3. (W20) Greg Wilson
4. (81) Lee Jacobs
5. (99) Skylar Gee
6. (26) Cory eliason
7. (07) Gerard McIntyre
8. (K4) Chad Kemenah
9. (11) Dale Blaney
10. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr.
11. (2) AJ Flick
12. (70x) Justin Peck
13. (11B) Carl Bowser
14. (70) Brock Zearfoss
15. (22) Brandon Spithaler
16. (3C) Cale Conley
17. (C1) Clay Riney
18. (7K) Dan Sheler
19. (46) Micheal Bauer
20. (23S) Russ Sansosti
21. (4N) Jim Morris
22. (40) George Hobaugh
23. (35Z) Jared Zimbardi
24. (08) Dan Kuriger

Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprint Car Main Event (20 Laps)

1. (88) Greg Dobrosky
2. (12J) Jonathan Jones
3. (29B) Robbie Bartchy
4. (12) Roger Irvine
5. (80J) Kyle Colwell
6. (4J) Jacob Gomola
7. (23J) Jordan Welch
8. (21) Rob Felix
9. (75) Dylan Shatzer
10. (56) Steve Cousins
11. (28) Brian Wright
12. (x7) Andy Cavanaugh
13. (41) Matt Gardina
14. (31C) Chase Metheney
15. (44) Pete Landram
16. (347) Shamus O’Donnell
17. (50) Toby Hanlon
18. (92) Chad Hill
19. (22) George Frederick
20. (79W) Will Fleming

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints B-Main

1. (70X) Justin Peck- Transfer
2. (11) Dale Blaney- Transfer
3. (K4) Chad Kemenah- Transfer
4. (23S) Russ Sansosti – Transfer
5. (55) Gary Kriess
6. (13M) Brandon Matus
7. (33) Brent Matus
8. (47) Brett Brunkenhoefer
9. (14H) Jeremy Hill
10. (91) Sadie Siegel
11. (4K) Bill Kiley
12. (23) Darren Pifer
13. (1) Brandon Fredericks
Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints Heat 1

1. (70) Brock Zearfoss
2. (35Z) Jared Zimbardi
3. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr.
4. (08) Dan Kuriger
5. (40) George Hobaugh
6. (55) Gary Kriess
7. (33) Brent Matus
8. (91) Sadie Siegel
9. (4K) Bill Kiley

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints Heat 2

1. (3C) Cale Conley
2. (13) Paul McMahan
3. (99) Skylar Gee
4. (K4) Chad Kemenah
5. (7K) Dan Shetler
6. (46) Michael Bauer
7. (13M) Brandon Matus
8. (23) Darren Pifer
9. (70K) Justin Peck

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Heat 3

1. (81) Lee Jacobs
2. (87) Aaron Reutzel
3. (2) AJ Flick
4. (C1) Clay Riney
5. (22) Brandon Spithaler
6. (23S) Russ Sansosti
7. (47) Brett Brunkenhoefer
8. (14H) Jeremy Hill
9. (11) Dale Blaney- Did Not Start

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Heat 4

1. (11B) Carl Bowser
2. (07) Gerard McIntyre
3. (26) Cory Eliason
4. (4N) Jim Morris
5. (W20) Greg Wilson
6. (1) Brandon Fredericks
Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint JE Pistons Dash Number 1

1. (07) Gerard McIntyre
2. (3C) Cale Conley
3. (35Z) Jared Zimbardi
4. (87) Aaron Reutzel
5. (70) Brock Zearfoss

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Fatheadz Dash Number 2

1. (13) Paul McMahan
2. (C1) Clay Riney
3. (99) Skylar Gee
4. (81) Lee Jacobs
5. (11B) Carl Bowser

Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Time Trials

1. (87) Aaron Reutzel- 13.195
2. (70X) Justin Peck-13.236
3. (99) Skylar Gee-13.293
4. (3C) Cale Conley- 13.340
5. (13) Paul McMahan-13.366
6. (42) Sye Lynch- 13.381
7. (C1) Clay Riney- 13.429
8. (70) Brock Zearfoss- 13.432
9. (7K) Dan Shetler
10. (26) Cory Eliason- 13.479
11. (2) AJ Flick- 13.503
12. (40) George Hobaugh- 13.513
13. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr. – 13.527
14. (35Z) Jared Zimbardi- 13.542
15. (07) Gerard McIntyre- 13.574
16. (08) Dan Kuriger- 13.581
17. (81) Lee Jacobs- 13.589
18. (K4) Chad Kemena- 13.623
19. (55) Gary Kriess- 13.623
20. (11B) Carl Bowser- 13.699
21. (46) Michael Bauer- 13.756
22. (22) Brandon Spithaler- 13.788
23. (W20) Greg Wilson- 13.866

Leave a Reply