Big Money and Guaranteed Starting Spots on the line at Chad McCutcheon Memorial


Sarver, PA (June 13, 2019) One of the most anticipated Friday nights of the season has now become a truly amazing night of racing in 2019. This season’s Mid Season Championship night will determine who will get guaranteed starting spots to some very high profile events as is normally the case for the feature winners this Friday.  However, this week we will be paying tribute to a person who supported the racing at The Action Track with a passion and spirit that was virtually unmatched.


The Inaugural Chad McCutcheon Memorial will debut this Friday night and will honor the amazing person that was devoted to area racing who left us too soon.  To that end, there has been a very sizable addition to the purses for this Friday in honor of Chad from McCutcheon Enterprises and over 140 of Chad’s friends and associates.  The winner’s shares across all divisions have been increased by $400 each, save for the Diehl Automotive Modifieds which will see a $900 addition go to the winner on top of the normal amount. Plus, $100 will be added to finishing positions two through four in all main events.  And that’s not all.  The lap leaders in all main events will collect a $100 per lap bonus, potentially making for an even bigger payday.

The Peoples Gas DIRTcar Sprints feature winner will have an automatic starting spot in the Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup on July 23. Thus far, AJ Flick leads the way in the point standings while Sye Lynch has managed two feature wins thus far.  Flick and Jack Sodeman Jr. have also won main events this season.  A automatic berth in the 13th annual Firecracker 100 will be up for grabs in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Model main event. Currently, Ken Schaltenbrand brings the points lead into Friday and has one feature win to date while Jared Miley, Shane Clanton, Michael Norris and Russ King all have one win apiece thus far.

The Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds will be competing for a starting spot in the Steel City Stampede. Rex King Jr. leads the way and has one feature win in the books in 2019 as do Jeremiah Shingledecker and Garrett Krummert. All eyes will be on two time feature winner and seven time track champion Brian Swartzlander who has had a resurgent campaign thus far and will be carrying the McCutcheon Enterprises torch as his primary sponsor.  The feature winner in Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stock action will receive an automatic spot at Pro Stock Pandemonium in September. Currently,  Joey Zambotti leads the standings and has two feature wins thus far while Corey McPherson, Tyler Dietz and Ryan Moyer have all collected one victory thus far.

The Lernerville Kids Club will be in action once again this Friday night as they will take part in making Father’s Day Cards and leading the crowd in reciting the pledge of allegiance. Kids Club will meet at 6:30 PM under the turn four grandstands and is free for all children.

Pit gates will open at 4 PM on Friday night with grandstands opening at 5 PM and racing starting at 7:30 PM. Adult general admission is $15, $12 for seniors, $10 for students ages 11-17 and children 10 and under are free.

Leave a Reply