Quick Results 5.24.19 -Krummert holds off Swartzlander; Flick Cruises; Clanton pays a visit; Moyer Bests Stocks

Cory Stivason/Stivason Photos

Sarver, PA (May 24, 2019) The sun made an appearance at The Action Track on Friday night and so did the Fab4 Revved up with Marburger as the third points night unfolded in front of a sizable crowd. It was a night that saw intense battles to the checkered flag,  an emotional victory celebration, and an unexpected appearance from a driver very familiar with victory lane!

Garrett Krummert came into the weekend with a two race winning streak in regional action at Michael’s Mercer Raceway Park and managed to keep rolling for a third in Diehl Automotive Big Block Modified action. Krummert overcame early race leader Steve Feder and then kept the field behind him including a strong running Brian Swartzlander who applied pressure throughout the second half of the race.  Krummert changed lines on a lap 23 restart and was able to hold off one final charge from the seven time track champion en route to his first victory of the 2019 season at Lernerville.

In the Peoples Gas Sprints, AJ Flick and Gary Kriess brought the field to the green flag and Flick simply never looked back. The three time champion manuevered well in lapped traffic and was solid on restarts including one in the waning laps with a hard charging Carl Bowser behind him. Flick hit his marks down the stretch and was the class of the field as he made his way to Terry Bowser Victory Lane fir the first time this season.

A weekend off for the World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series enabled two time Firecracker Champion Shane Clanton to pay a visit on Friday night and he put on a clinic in the Precise Racing DIRTcar Late Models. After taking the lead from Colton Flinner on an early restart, Clanton simply drove away from the field while Flinner tended to a cut tire. The battle for the runner up spot was a sight to see as Kenny Schaltenbrand and Jared Miley engaged in an intense battle for the spot in the second half of the main event. Schaltenbrand would hang on and keep Miley at bay to wind up second on the podium as Clanton cruised to victory lane at the end of 25 laps.

In Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stock action, Ryan Moyer found a way around early race leader Tyler Dietz and never looked back en route to his first feature victory of the season. Corey McPherson took the final podium position while Joey Zambotti managed to make his way forward from his 10th starting spot to fourth to keep on top of the point standings after three race nights. Moyer then performed a Polish victory lap as a tribute to former Sprint Car and Enduro driver Glenn Noland who recently passed away.  Drivers came through the stands with their helmets to collect funds for Glenn’s family which totaled over $4100.

To listen to tonight’s Action Track Podcast with victory lane interviews, analysis and special guest Ryan Moyer CLICK HERE


Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

1. (2) AJ Flick
2. (11) Carl Bowser
3. (42) Sye Lynch
4. (23JR) Jack Sodeman Jr.
5. (55) Gary Kriess Jr.
6. (56) Ralph Spithaler
7. (4N) Jimmy Morris
8. (23) Darren Pifer
9. (44) Joe McEwen
10. (91) Sadie Siegel
11. (4K) Bill Kiley
12. (56x) Steve Cousins
13. (14) Jeremy Hill
14. (6) Todd Burgard

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

1. (25) Shane Clanton
2. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand
3. (10) Jared Miley
4. (77) Tyler Dietz
5. (9) Clayton Kennedy
6. (44P) Joe Petyak
7. (23) Tony Burke
8. (81) Mike Miller
9. (91T) Tommy Beck
10. (48) Colton Flinner
11. (15*) Kelvin Kohan
12. (92) Jayme Beck
13. (W3) John Wayne Weaver
Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

1. (29) Garrett Krummert
2. (83) Brian Swartzlander
3. (165) Rex King, Jr
4. (65) Rex King
5. (61) Dave Murdick
6. (4J) John Mollick
7. (13) Rick Regalski
8. (18) Colton Walters
9. (25) Chris Rudolph
10. (83T) Tom Glenn
11. (22) Kevin Long
12. (3K) Shawn Kozar
13. (45) Steve Feder
14. (71) Randy Chronister
15. (A51) Bill Barr
16. (12w) Travis Walsh
17. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker
18. (75) Jeff Miller

Millerstown Pic-A-Part RUSH/DIRTcar Pro Stocks Feature: (20 Laps)

1. (13X) Ryan Moyer
2. (27) Tyler Dietz
3. (C33) Corey McPherson
4. (948) Joey Zambotti
5. (28Y) Terry Young
6. (25) Brett McDonald
7. (26) Mike Bordt
8. (66) Joe Kelley
9. (22JR) Chase Lambert
10. (35b) Jake Dietz
11. (310) Dale Tuche
12. (29B) Scott Byers
13. (10) John Hartman
14. (32) Mark Sanders
Glassmere Fuel Serivice Heat 1 for Peoples Gas Sprints:

1. (2) AJ Flick
2. (42) Sye Lynch
3. (23JR) Jack Sodeman Jr
4. (23) Darren Pifer
5. (1) Brandon Fredericks
6. (56x) Steve Cousins
7. (4K) Bill Kiley
8. (24) Jeremy Hill

Dlubak Powder Coating Heat 2 for Peoples Gas Sprints:

1. (11) Carl Bowser
2. (56) Ralph Spithaler
3. (55) Gary Kriess Jr.
4. (4N) Jimmy Morris
5. (44) Joe McEwen
6. (91) Sadie Siegel
7. (6) Todd Burgard

Hotel Saxonburg Heat 1 for Precise Late Models:

1. (48) Colton Flinner
2. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand
3. (10) Jared Miley
4. (81) Mike Miller
5. (15*) Kelvin Kohan
6. (44P) Joe Petyak
7. (77) Tyler Dietz
8. (W3) John Wayne Weaver

Lojack’s Cycle Shop Heat 2 for Precise Late Models:

1. (25) Shane Clanton
2. (91) Tommy Beck
3. (23) Tony Burke
4. (92) Jayme Beck
5. (9) Clayton Kennedy
6. (72x) Jim Nicely
7. (10Z) Did Not Start

McCutcheon Enterprises Heat 1 for Diehl Modifieds:

1. (75) Jeff Miller
2. (4J) John Mollick
3. (165) Rex King Jr.
4. (61) Dave Murdick
5. (37md) Jeremiah Shingledecker
6. (18) Colton Walters
7. (83T) Tom Glenn

Thermo Twin Windows Heat 2 for Diehl Modifieds:

1. (3K) Shawn Kozar
2. (29) Garrett Krummert
3. (83) Bran Swartzlander
4. (45) Steve Feder
5. (65) Rex King Sr.
6. (22) Kevin Long
7. (13) Rick Regalski
8. (25) Chris Rudolph
9. (A51) Bill Barr

Thoma Meat Market Heat 1 for Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks:

1. (C33) Corey McPherson
2. (27) Tyler Dietz
3. (13X) Ryan Moyer
4. (26) Mike Bordt
5. (25) Brett McDonald
6. (22JR) Chase Lambert
7. (35b) Jacob Dietz

Hovis Auto and Truck Supply Heat 2 for Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks:\

1. (948) Joey Zambotti
2. (66) Joe Kelley
3. (32) Mark Sanders
4. (10) John Hartman
5. (28Y) Terry Young
6. (310) Dale Tuche
7. (29B) Scott Byers
Car Count Total: 62
Peoples Natural Gas Sprints: 15
Precise Late Models: 15
Diehl Modifieds: 18
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 14

Leave a Reply