Feder Makes It Two In a Row-Bauman, Meyers and Hahn Best Buses; McGuire Takes 3rd UTV Win; Miller Top Senior Stocks

John Stivason/Stivason Photos

Sarver, PA (September 29, 2018) On a crisp and cool night, the annual Back to School Bus Races got underway, giving fans in attendance another evening of entertainment and another opportunity for a wonderful group of children to show off their bike riding skills as the season draws to it’s conclusion. The night saw 58 Enduro entries take to the track as Matt Feder put himself in a position to make himself an Enduro 100 Triple Crown Winner with his second consecutive victory on Saturday night at The Action Track.

Feder spent the first half of the 100 lap contest, engaged in a battle for his second spot with Paul Crynock and Tim Gilette while out front, former two time winner Joe Campbell built up a sizable lead over the field as several red flags stopped action in the first thirty laps. Feder was able to take the lead on a restart early on, though Campbell would get it back and maintained it through the first 49 laps.  Then at the halfway point, Feder worked his way underneath Campbell coming out of turn two and never looked back as Crynock wrested the second spot from Campbell in the second half of the race.


Lernerville’s own “dirt whisperer” Dan Bauman was put on a dominant performance in both the heat and main event for the Stock Buses on hand while Jace Meyers topped Jordan Meyers for the win in the Modified Bus main event. Meanwhile, Carol Hahn, subbing for the vacationing Rosie Spithaler, took the honors as the Powder Puff Bus Race winner.

Jeff Miller, a weekly competitor in Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stock action took the lead from a strong running Robert Siegel when he suffered a flat tire to take the win in Senior Stock Series action while Pat McGuire took his third Gellners Sales and Service UTV win of 2018 in the eight lap main event.


Capping off the night was a 12 car Demolition Derby which saw a hotly contested battle, won by Jeff Grantz.

Racing returns October 11-13 as the 10th Annual Steel City Stampede closes out the 2018 schedule with Thursday, October 11th featuring rotating divisional hot laps in a Test and Tune session with heat races for all divisions taking place on Friday, October 12. All BMains and Main Events will take place on Saturday, October 13th.  For more information please visit our Steel City Stampede Information Page


100 Lap Enduro (Top 25; 58 cars entered) 

  1. (17F) Matt Feder
  2. (00) Paul Crynock III)
  3. (40C) Joe Campbell
  4. (11T) Brenton Truitt
  5. (284) Tyler Lamacz
  6. ( 45) Brady Gallagher
  7. (6E) Eric Show
  8. (227) Jeff Barricolla
  9. (1) Dale Tuche
  10. (99T) Theodore Baumgartner
  11. (1776) Matthew Dowdy
  12. (91A) Zachary Morgan
  13. (K2) Kayleigh Bronson
  14. (42) Christopher Swank
  15. (40N) Noah Swank
  16. (969) Nicholas Brinkner
  17. (68) Paul Francino Sr.
  18. (43) Tim Gilette
  19. (01) William Putnam
  20. (64) Ryan Craig
  21. (24) Joshua Hinchberger
  22. (117M) Melanie Barricolla
  23. (46) Raymond Seibert
  24. (57) Troy Jeuther
  25. (25) Kevin Rickert

Stock Bus Winner: Dan Bauman

Modified Bus Winner: Jace Meyers

Gellners Sales and Service UTV Winner: Pat McGuire

Powder Puff Bus Race Winner: Carol Hahn

Senior Stock Series Winner: Jeff Miller

Demolition Derby Winner: Jeff Grantz


Leave a Reply