Buckeye Sprints Invade Lernerville; BOSS News and Notes

BOSS Sprint Logo

From Aaron Fry,

The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series is set to roll into Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pennsylvania this Friday night, June 29th.  This is always one of the most exciting venues along the trail and this year’s event should be no exception,

This annual stop has seen 5 different winners over the years.  Local drivers Jack Sodeman (2013) and A.J. Flick (2017) are tied with BOSS touring regulars Logan Hupp (2014) and Justin Owen (2016) making it a 2-2 tie between the locals and the outlaws.  Mother Nature claimed the 2015 event right after heat races were completed.

Several new faces are on the BOSS tour this year.  Some will be seeing Lernerville Speedway for the first time.  The versatile veteran, Bill Rose from Plainfield, Indiana is the current point leader with Tampa, Florida native, Joe Liguori, in hot pursuit.  Paul Dues of Minster, Ohio sits in the 3rd spot after scoring his first tour victory just a few weeks back in Kentucky.  2014 series champ, Mike Miller from Wapakoneta, Ohio, sits in the 4th spot while Matt Cooley and Ted Hines site tied for 5th spot.

The balance of the top 10 in the current standings include Cody Gardner,Chad Wilson, Ty Tilton and Steve Little.  Eleven through 15 are Bob McMillin, Buddy Lowther, Joe Butera, Lee Underwood and Dustin Smith.  Fans can expect to see most of the top 15 in action Friday along with a host of local racers who have always supported the BOSS tour very well.

Joining us this Friday night will be the RUSH wingless crate sprint cars and the Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprints making it an ALL sprint car event!  General admission is just $15 with seniors  admitted for $12.  Students ages 11-17 are just $10 while kids 10 and under are FREE.   Gates open at 5 pm with racing action set for 7:30.

For fans unable to attend the event in person, the ISC / ETC sports Network will once again be broadcasting a live Pay-Per-View of all 3 classes.  The cost is just $19.95 to pack your friends in the TV room to catch all the action.  Watch the BOSS facebook, twitter and website for the live link to be posted soon.

For teams competing with BOSS, as always, there are NO FEES to race in our events.  This will be the standard $1,500 to win / $250 to start purse.  Mufflers are NOT required at this show.  We will be using the red transponders courtesy of our friends at Precise Racing!  Precise will also have a full line of parts, methanol and Hoosier tires for sale.

The TCB Speed parts truck will also be on hand to service all your sprint car needs.

In addition to the standard purse, heat race payouts and eight bonus awards are up for grabs courtesy of the following:


Heat #1 – TCB Speed ; Noblesville, IN

Heat #2 – Lias Tire / American Racer ; Indiana, PA

Heat #3 – Hoosier Racing Tires ; Lakeville, IN

Heat #4 – All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads ; Johnstown, OH


Bonus Awards:

Hard Charger $50 – The Bridge Restaurant ; Sidney, OH

Hard Luck $50 – J & F Construction ; Bucyrus, OH

Steel Block $50 – Cowen truck Line ; Perrysville, OH

Perseverance $50 – Horne Performance ; Springfield, OH

Lucky Pill Draw $50 – Apple Metal Polishing ; Eldorodo, OH

Sweet Move $50 certificate – All Star Performance ; Watervliet, MI

Hoosier Bonus free tire – Hoosier Racing Tires ; Lakeville, IN

American Racer free Tire – American Racer Tires ; Indiana, PA


Thanks to our additional sponsors:

Cooley Cabinets ; Greenville, OH

Keizer Aluminum Wheels ; Orange City, IA

Saldana Racing Products ; Brownsburg, IN

McMillin Apiaries ; Wampum, PA

Superior Tank ; Beach City, OH

Griff’s Racing Engines ; Sandusky, OH

Superior Bearing & Supply ; Bradenton, FL

The Blue Room Restaurant ; Kirby, OH


Leave a Reply