Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Round Up Steel City Stampede presented by Classic Ink Heat Race Quick Results 10.14

10.14 CoreyMac.JPG


Sarver, PA (October 14, 2016) 221 racecars packed the pits for Friday Night’s heat race action for the 8th Annual Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Round Up Steel City Stampede presented by Classic Ink.  2016 Track Champions Russ King and Corey McPherson all defended their home turf as drivers from all over Western PA and beyond converged on the Action Track for the final racing season of the 2016 season.  King, in fact, won two heat races Friday Night; both in his own Precise Late Model and his father’s Diehl Modified.


Action resumes Saturday evening with B-Mains starting at 5:00PM, followed by A-Mains and a 100-lap Enduro.




Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprints

Heat Winners: Brandon Matus, Dan Shetler, Michael Bauer


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models

Heat Winners: Matt Lux, Michael Norris, Russ King


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modifieds

Heat Winners: Ricky Richner, Russ King


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman

Heat Winners:  Corey McPherson, Joe Wrona, AJ Poljak, Wayne Carbo


UMP-style Modifieds

Heat Winners: Shawn Shingledecker, Russ Dunn, Evan Taylor


RUSH (Crate) Late Models

Fast Qualifier: Dave Lyon

Heat Winners: Dave Lyon, Bryce Davis, John Waters, Kyle Zimmerman


RUSH Sportsman (Crate) Modifieds

Heat Winners: Kyle Martell, Brian Schaffer, Chas Wolbert



Heat Winners:  Eric Boozel, Bob Pease



Car Count Total: 221

Peoples Sprints: 27

Precise Late Models: 23

Diehl Modifieds: 18

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 37

RUSH Late Models: 40

UMP-style Modifieds: 26

RUSH Sportsman Modifieds: 29

4-Cylinders: 21



Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 /

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos


Leave a Reply