Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Quick Results 8.5

A5 Flick DBL.JPG

Flick, King, Williamson & McPherson all repeat winners

Over $3,000 donated to the Steve King Foundation Injured Drivers’ Fund


Sarver, PA (August 5, 2016) The theme of the night was repeat winners in Dlubak Powder Coatings Victory Lane as AJ Flick and Russ King won their third features of the season, while Mat Williamson won his seventh and Corey McPherson his fourth.  The bookend features, Peoples Natural Gas Sprints and Pic-A-Part Sportsman, were both marred by multiple crashes, but ultimately, nobody was seriously injured.


Scott Priester took the hardest lick of the night after making heavy contact with the turn four wall.  Good news came from the Priester Racing Twitter account that a battery of test found no broken bones or serious injuries, but he is very sore.  Andrew Palker and Clay Riney were also bitten by the wall in the same turn; Palker continued and rallied to a seventh place finish, but Riney hit hard and got upside down.  AJ Flick endured the yellow and red flag sessions to tally his third feature win of the season and chip away at Jack Sodeman Jr.’s points lead.


In the Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature, the race was more like a demolition derby with multiple crashes, all of which could have been avoided with cooler heads and cleaner races.  Out front, Corey McPherson led wire-to-wire from the front row to secure his fourth feature win of the season and extend his points lead over Joey Zambotti whom was sent to the pits for rough driving and scored as he was running in ninth.


In between, both Russ King and Mat Williamson passed early leaders Michael Norris and Jimmy Weller III to win their third and seventh features respectively in the Precise Late Models and Diehl Modifieds.


Finally, we’re thrilled to report that Jackie Matus, Bill Beck and their crew raised over $3,000 for the Steve King Foundation Injured Drivers’ Fund.




Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  2. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
  3. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  4. (24X) Sye Lynch, Apollo
  5. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  6. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  7. (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville
  8. (57X) Andrew Palker, West Salem, OH
  9. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  10. (40) George Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
  11. (56) Ralph Spithaler, Evans City
  12. (27) Zach Morrow, Mars
  13. (23) Darren Pifer, Punxsy
  14. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  15. (29) James Pryde, Millhall
  16. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette
  17. (C1) Clay Riney, Wellsburg, WV
  18. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  19. (76) Davey Jones, Warrendale
  20. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

Heat Winners: George Hobaugh Jr., Andrew Palker, Sye Lynch

B-Main Winner: Davey Jones


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (56) Russ King, Bristolville, OH
  2. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
  3. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
  4. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford
  5. (84) Andrew Wylie, Saltsburg
  6. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
  7. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
  8. (111) Matt Lux, Franklin
  9. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
  10. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery

DNS (77) Danny Huston, Sarver

Heat Winners: Matt Lux, Russ King


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (6) Mat Williamson, St Catharine’s,  ONT
  2. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristolville, OH
  3. (23) Jimmy Weller, Liberty, OH
  4. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  5. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  6. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  7. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
  8. (7Z) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
  9. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
  10. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
  11. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  12. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
  13. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
  14. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg
  15. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
  16. (35) Steve Slater, Butler
  17. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  18. (29) Garrett Krummert, Slippery Rock
  19. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  20. (66) JR McGinley, Frogtown

Heat Winners: Dave Murdick, Steve Feder


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  2. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  3. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  4. (22) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
  5. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
  6. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  7. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  8. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  9. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  10. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  11. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  12. (9R) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
  13. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars
  14. (31) Noah Brunnell, New Alexandria
  15. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  16. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery

DNS (5) Joe Gombach, Claridge

DQ (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

Heat Winners:  Joey Zambotti, Brandon Wearing


Car Count Total: 85

Peoples TWP Sprints: 26

Precise Late Models: 11

Diehl Modifieds: 20

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 18


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply