Bloomquist wins third Firecracker 100/Uncle Sam 30 Quick Results 6.25

FC Bloomer 6.25.JPG

Scott Bloomquist becomes the first three-time winner of the Firecracker 100

Richards and McDowell score podium finishes


Sarver, PA (June 25, 2016)  Scott Bloomquist went three-for-three in heat race action this weekend and then became the first three-time winner of the Firecracker 100 presented by  After starting eighth on the starting grid by way of the Craftsman Tools redraw, Bloomquist patiently made his way to the front and eventually ran down and passed Dale McDowell on lap 54.  Josh Richards also made his way around McDowell, but was never able to pose a serious challenge to Bloomquist in the closing laps.


Austin Smith capped the three-day weekend with a $3,000 win in the Uncle Sam 30 Non-Qualifiers race with a dominant performance.  Matt Lux raced his way to a second place finish in the Detman #111.


6.25.2016 (Firecracker Finale)


10th Annual Firecracker 100 pres. by (100 Laps, $30,000-to-win):

1. 0- Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg, TN
2. 1-Josh Richards, Shinnston, WV
3. 17M-Dale McDowell, Chickamauga, GA
4. 1P- Earl Pearson Jr., Jacksonville, FL
5. 116- Jonathan Davenport, Blairsville, GA
6. 39-Tim McCreadie, Watertown, NY
7. 7- Rick Eckert, York, PA
8. 25-Shane Clanton, Zebulon, GA
9. 22-Gregg Satterlee, Indiana, PA
10. 21JR- Billy Moyer Jr., Batesville, AR
11. 76- Brandon Overton, Appleton, GA
12. 2-Dan Stone, Thompson, PA
13. C9- Steve Casebolt, Richmond, IN
14. 1*-Chub Frank, Bear Lake, PA
15. 18-Eric Wells, Hazard, KY
16. 18c-Chase Junghans, Manhattan, KS
17. 14M-Morgan Bagley, Longview, TX
18. 56-Russ King, Bristolville, OH
19. 99B- Boom Briggs, Bear Lake, PA
20. H1-Jared Miley, South Park, PA
21. 99Jr-Frank Heckenast Jr., Frankfurt, IL
22. 38- Kenny Pettyjohn, Millsboro, DE
23. 3S- Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL
24. 1B- Mike Benedum, Salem, WV
25. 72C- Jason Covert, York Haven, PA
26. 25z-Mason Zeigler, Chalk Hill, PA
27. 10-Alex Ferree, Saxonburg, PA
28. 1c-Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford, PA


Heat Race Winners: Richards, Shirley, Davenport, Bloomquist

Last Chance Showdown Winners: Benedum., Heckenast Jr.


Uncle Sam 30 Non-Qualifiers Race (30 Laps, $3,000-to-win):

  1. 11S- Austin Smith, Cedartown, GA
  2. 111- Matt Lux, Franklin, PA
  3. B22- Bump Headman, Sugar Grove, PA
  4. 44S-Dave Hess Jr., Waterford, PA
  5. 2M- Allen Murray, San Antonio, TX
  6. 29S-Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver, PA
  7. 94- Charles Powell Jr., Brookville, PA
  8. 91- Tyler Erb, New Waverly, TX
  9. 14-Dan Angellichio, Mt. Pleasant, PA
  10. 10L-Gary Lyle, Leechburg, PA
  11. 73- Devin Lewis, Weedville, PA
  12. 66-Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights, PA
  13. 2C- Joey Coulter, Miami Springs, FL
  14. 3- Dan Swartzlander, Freeport, PA


Car Count Total

World of Outlaw Craftsman Late Models: 44



Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 /

Photos Courtesy of Cory Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply