Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Quick Results 6.10

6.10 Feder.JPG

Alex Ferree charges from 10th to repeat in the Precise Lates

Steve Feder and Danny Mumaw score first Lernerville wins

Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson wins his third


Sarver, PA (June 10, 2016) For the second consecutive week, the A-Train rolled into its favorite station; Dlubak Powder Coatings Victory Lane.  Charging from 10th of the grid, Alex Ferree made a bold move through turns three & four in heavy lapped traffic to pass second running Matt Lux and the leader Michael Norris and then held on to score his 35th career feature win in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models.   Steve Feder scored an emotional first career feature win in the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modifieds, but almost gave it away on a late race restart.  With three laps to go, Mike Maresca took the lead on the restart and Feder actually fell back to third initially, but rallied back to cushion and drove back to the lead to score his first Lernerville win.  Danny Mumaw, a regular at the Wayne County Speedway in Ohio, held off a late race charge by Defending Track Champion AJ Flick and Logan Wagner to score his first Lernerville win in the Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprints.  And as he has so many times the past few seasons, 27 times to be exact, Corey McPherson rolled his #C33 machine into Dlubak Powder Coatings Victory Lane after winning his third Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman.





Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (16) Danny Mumaw, Wooster, OH
  2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  3. (12J) Logan Wagner, Bedford
  4. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
  5. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
  6. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  7. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
  8. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  9. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  10. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  11. (19) Caleb Grubb, Loysburg
  12. (46) Michael Bauer, Clarion
  13. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  14. (24X) Sye Lynch, Apollo
  15. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
  16. (22E) Ralph Engle, Harmony
  17. (27) Zach Morrow, Mars
  18. (C1) Clay Riney, Wellsburg, WV
  19. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  20. (12) Darin Gallagher, Butler

Heat Winners: Davey Jones, Danny Mumaw, Scott Priester

B-Main Winner: Carl Bowser


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
  2. (56) Russell King, Bristolville, OH
  3. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
  4. (111) Matt Lux, Franklin
  5. (27) Michael Lake, Uniontown
  6. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
  7. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  8. (B1D) Matt Latta, Andover, OH
  9. (15) Kelvin Kohan, Gibsonia
  10. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
  11. (B8) Tom Bateman, Carnegie
  12. (99) Doug Eck, Corry
  13. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford
  14. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
  15. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
  16. (14) Dan Angelicchio, Greensburg
  17. (54) Eric Andrus, West Spring Creek

DNS (9) Clayton Kennedy, Mars

DNS (72B) Jim Kurpakus, Leechburg

Heat Winners: Russ King, Ken Schaltenbrand


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  2. (7) Michael Maresca, Akron, OH
  3. (6) Mat Williamson, St Catharines, ONT
  4. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristolville, OH
  5. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  6. (66M) JR McGinley, Fairmont City
  7. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  8. (23) Jimmy Weller, Liberty, OH
  9. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
  10. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  11. (7Z) Mark Flick, Apollo
  12. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  13. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
  14. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg
  15. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
  16. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
  17. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
  18. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
  19. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
  20. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  21. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

Heat Winners: Eric Gabany, Mat Williamson


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  2. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  3. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  4. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  5. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  6. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  7. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
  8. (9R) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
  9. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  10. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  11. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  12. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  13. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
  14. (31) Noah Brunnell, New Alexandria
  15. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
  16. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  17. (22) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
  18. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  19. (5) Joe Gombach, Claridge
  20. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars

DNS (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

Heat Winners:  Corey McPherson, Joe Kelley


Car Count Total: 85

Peoples TWP Sprints: 24

Precise Late Models: 19

Diehl Modifieds: 21

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 21


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply