Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Quick Results 5.20

Mat Williamson steals a win in the Diehl Mods from Jimmy Weller

Corey McPherson becomes the first repeat winner of 2016


Sarver, PA (May 20, 2016) On a night in which we paid tribute to our beloved PA Announcer Dow Carnahan, the Action Track lived up to its moniker with a pair of wild features in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models and Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprints.  Jared Miley passed early leader Michael Lake and then held off Russ King late to score his first win of the season and the 24th of his career; surpassing Hall of Famer Blackie Watt and Bob Wearing Jr. for sixth all time in the division.  AJ Flick also had to make a pass of an early leader in the form of Adam Kekich and the two battled wheel-to-wheel for a few laps before Flick pulled away slightly.  The action heated up quickly behind him and the attrition claimed multiple cars as Flick cruised to his first win of the season.  In between those two features was a good, clean race with minimal cautions, but a scintillating finish as Defending Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Track Champion Mat Williamson stole a win from Jimmy Weller at the flagstand after Weller led 24.999 laps; the margin of victory was just .004 seconds!  Corey McPherson started on the pole and finished in Dlubak Powder Coatings Victory Lane for the second time this season in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman.

5.20 JMR




Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  2. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  3. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
  4. (56) Ralph Spithaler, Evans City
  5. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  6. (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
  7. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  8. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
  9. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  10. (19) Caleb Grubb, Loysburg
  11. (51B) Karl Baker, York
  12. (G1) Mike Miller, Chicora
  13. (40) George Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
  14. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  15. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
  16. (55W) Michael Wagner, Harrisonville
  17. (5K) Adam Kekich, Hermitage
  18. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
  19. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  20. (27) Zach Morrow, Mars

Heat Winners: Brandon Spithaler, Jack Sodeman Jr., AJ Flick

B-Main Winner: George Hobaugh Jr.


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (H1) Jared Miley, Pittsburgh
  2. (56) Russell King, Bristolville, OH
  3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
  4. (111) Matt Lux, Franklin
  5. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
  6. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
  7. (8S) Tommy Schirnhofer, Dormont
  8. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  9. (54) Eric Andrus, West Spring Creek
  10. (4) Ed Ferree, Valencia
  11. (33X) Greg Beech, Greece City
  12. (4T8) John Flinner, Zelienople
  13. (7) Scott Gunn, North Fayette
  14. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
  15. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
  16. (27) Michael Lake, Uniontown
  17. (44S) Dave Hess Jr., Waterford
  18. (36) Tony Musolino, Pittsburgh
  19. (9) Clayton Kennedy, Mars
  20. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford

Heat Winners: Russ King, Alex Ferree, Jared Miley

B-Main Winner: Michael Norris


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (6) Mat Williamson, St Catharines ONT
  2. (23) Jimmy Weller, Liberty, OH
  3. (29) Garrett Krummert, Butler
  4. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
  5. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  6. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  7. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  8. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
  9. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  10. (66M) JR McGinley, Fairmont City
  11. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  12. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
  13. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
  14. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
  15. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
  16. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg
  17. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
  18. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  19. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler
  20. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver

DNS (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City

Heat Winners: Jimmy Weller, Brian Swartzlander


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  2. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  3. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  4. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  5. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  6. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  7. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  8. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  9. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  10. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
  11. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  12. (5M) Joe Gombach, Claridge
  13. (31) Noah Brunnell, New Alexandria
  14. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
  15. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  16. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars
  17. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  18. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  19. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver

Heat Winners:  Joey Zambotti, Corey McPherson


Car Count Total: 87

Peoples TWP Sprints: 25

Precise Late Models: 26

Diehl Modifieds: 20

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 16


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply