All Star Sprints Quick Results 5.13

Sheldon Haudenschild wins a wild, Friday the 13th All Star Sprint Feature

Joe Kelley outlasts Aaron Easler, Brian Schaffer wins career first in Rush Mods


Sarver, PA (May 13, 2016)  It’s not a cliché, it was truly a crazy Friday the 13th at the Action Track, but at the end of the night, Sheldon Haudenschild stood victorious in Dlubak Powder Coatings Victory Lane; winning his first Arctic Cat All Star Sprint feature of 2016 and his first ever at Lernerville Speedway.  Haudenschild was already pacing the field, but a lap 22 red flag brought about a fuel stop and Haudenschild checked out on the restart as Tim Shaffer slid under Chad Kemenah and challenged Danny Holtgraver in turns one & two.  Holtgraver reeled in Haudenschild one last time in the final two laps, but the Wooster, OH native never flinched in lapped traffic to secure the $5,000 feature win.

5.13 Haud

In other action, Joe Kelley won his 52nd career Lernerville feature win after a spirited challenge by Aaron Easler for most of the race in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman. Brian Schaffer scored his first career RUSH Sportsman Modified feature in a caution riddled 15-lap feature.



Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars A-Main: (30 Laps)

  1. (93) Sheldon Haudenshild, Wooster, OH
  2. (70) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh
  3. (10H) Chad Kemenah, Findlay, OH
  4. (49) Tim Shaffer, Aliquippa
  5. (57X) Andrew Palker, Lodi, OH
  6. (21) Cap Henry, Bellevue, OH
  7. (1) Dale Blaney, Fowler, OH
  8. (22) Cole Duncan, Lockbourne, OH
  9. (11K) Kraig Kinser, Bloomington, IN
  10. (7C) Caleb Armstrong, New Castle, IN
  11. (81) Lee Jacobs, Dalton, OH
  12. (7W) Logan Wagner, Harrisonville
  13. (8M) TJ Michael, West Plano, TX
  14. (4) Danny Smith, Danville, IN
  15. (23JR) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  16. (40) Caleb Helms, Findlay, OH
  17. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
  18. (35) Jared Zimbardi, Bradford
  19. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  20. (5K) Adam Kekich, Hermitage
  21. (8D) Billy Dietrich, Biglerville
  22. (51) John Garvin, Sarver
  23. (7) Eric Williams, Kinsmen, OH
  24. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  25. (49H) Bradley Howard, Etters
  26. (22S) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
  27. (8) Bryan Sebetto, Fremont, OH
  28. (46) Michael Bauer, Pittsburgh

Fast Qualifier: Dale Blaney – 12.720

Heat Race Winners: Tim Shaffer, Bryan Sebetto, Eric Williams, Logan Wagner

Dash Winner: Tim Shaffer

B-Main Winner: Michael Bauer



Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  2. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  3. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  4. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  5. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  6. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  7. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  8. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  9. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  10. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  11. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars
  12. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  13. (31) Noah Brunnell, New Alexandria
  14. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  15. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  16. DNS (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
  17. DNS (9R) Brian Stivenson, Freeport

Heat Race Winners: Terry Young, Joey Zambotti


RUSH Sportsman Modifieds Feature: (15 Laps)

  1. (41) Brian Schaffer, Boyers
  2. (77N) Nick Ritchey, Oil City
  3. (10) Chelsie Kriegisch, Ellwood City
  4. (8) Kyle Martell, Rootstown, OH
  5. (0) Larry Kugel, Aliquippa
  6. (3G) Michael Sparks, Warren, OH
  7. (58) Tiffany Williams, Warren, OH
  8. (14S) Justin Shea, Franklin
  9. (35) Steve Slater, Butler
  10. (6R) Rocky Kugel, East Liverpool, OH
  11. (24S) Jessica Shea, Franklin
  12. (84) Josh Seippel, Franklin
  13. (35W) Jeremy Weaver, Stoneboro
  14. (63) Jessica Kriegisch, Ellwood City
  15. (C3) Chas Wolbert, Warren, OH
  16. (2) Kole Holden, Tiona
  17. (4) Will Schaffer, Ellwood City
  18. (43JR) Blaze Myers, Franklin
  19. (14) Jerry Schaffer, Ellwood City
  20. DNS (JD57) Jordan Ehrenberg, Ellwood City

Heat Race Winners: Nick Ritchey, Brian Schaffer


Car Count Total: 77

All Star Sprints: 40

RUSH Modifieds: 20

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 17


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 /

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos


Leave a Reply