Fab3 plus RUSH Sportsman Mods Quick Results 4.22

Action well worth the wait as Shingledecker holds off McCreadie

Brandon Spithaler runs away and hides with Peoples Sprint feature

Joey Zambotti leads wire-to-wire, Kole Holden steals a win late


Sarver, PA (April 22, 2016) If you stayed home because of the weather Friday Night, shame on you for six weeks!  Despite an hour and 45-minute rain delay after just a few hot lap sessions, the Action Track Prep Crew provided a fast and tacky racing surface that provided some great action on the track that was well worth the wait!


Jeremiah Shingledecker held off one of the most talented drivers in the country in Tim McCreadie for the majority of the 25-lap Diehl Modified feature.  McCreadie crashed the party due to Sharon’s rainout and he jumped into Brian Swartzlander’s backup car much to the pleasure of his fans that were decked out in their T-Mac attire Friday Night.  Defending Track Champion Mat Williamson finished second after getting around McCreadie in the closing laps.

4.22 Spithaler

Brandon Spithaler absolutely dominated the Peoples Sprint feature, leading every lap, posting lap time almost a whole second faster than second place Jack Sodeman Jr., and lapping the entire field except Sodeman and George Hobaugh, (who had a great run to finish on the podium).

4.22 JoeyZ

Joey Zambotti held off a late charge from Aaron Easler to score a win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature and Kole Holden stole a late race win from a very impressive Chelsie Kriegisch in the RUSH Sportsman Modifieds; Kriegisch led the first 18 laps before giving way to Holden.




Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
  2. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  3. (40) George Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
  4. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  5. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  6. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  7. (23) Darren Pifer, Punxsy
  8. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  9. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  10. (G1) Mike Miller, Chicora
  11. (5) Bob McMillan, Apollo
  12. (41) Matthew Gardina,
  13. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
  14. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
  15. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
  16. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  17. (40X) Cory Good, Smicksburg

Heat Winners: Scott Priester, Brandon Spithaler



Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  2. (6M) Mat Williamson, St. Catharines ONT
  3. (83X) Tim McCreadie, Watertown, NY
  4. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  5. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  6. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
  7. (23) Jimmy Weller, Liberty, OH
  8. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
  9. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristolville, OH
  10. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
  11. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
  12. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  13. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  14. (29) Garrett Krummert, Butler
  15. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
  16. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler
  17. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  18. (66M) JR McGinley, Fairmont City
  19. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver

DNS (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

Heat Winners: Rex King Jr., Garrett Krummert



Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  2. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  3. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  4. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  5. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  6. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  7. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  8. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  9. (10) Jim Fosnaught, Tarentum
  10. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
  11. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
  12. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  13. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  14. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars
  15. (31) Noah Brunell, New Alexandria
  16. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  17. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

DNS (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

DNS (9R) Roger Stivenson, Freeport

Heat Winners:  Tyler Dietz, Joey Zambotti



RUSH Sportsman Modifieds Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (2) Kole Holden
  2. (10) Chelsie Kriegisch
  3. (14) Jerry Schaffer
  4. (35W) Jeremy Weaver
  5. (77N) Nick Ritchey
  6. (10D) Darin Gallagher
  7. (41) Brian Schaffer
  8. (35) Steve Slater
  9. (84) Joshua Seippel
  10. (24S) Jessica Shea
  11. (JD57) Jordan Ehrenberg
  12. (63) Jessica Kriegisch
  13. (4) Will Schaffer
  14. (8) Kyle Martell
  15. (14S) Justin Shea

Heat Winners: Kole Holden, Nick Ritchey



Car Count Total: 71

Peoples TWP Sprints: 17

Diehl Modifieds: 20

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 19

RUSH Sportsman Mods: 15


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply