Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Opening Night Quick Results 4.15

Jared Zimbardi dominates the Peoples Sprint Feature

Brothers Russ and Rex King Jr. repeat as Opening Night Winners

Corey McPherson shines brightest for Hollywood Camera Crew

Sarver, PA (April 15, 2016) A long, but pleasantly mild winter finally gave way to Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Opening Night 2016 and a huge crowd was on hand to see Jared Zimbardi, Russ King, Rex King Jr. and Corey McPherson claim the first checkered flag of the season in the respective divisions.

4.15 Zimbardi

Jared Zimbardi started on the outside row of the Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprint feature, and despite having AJ Flick and Carl Bowser breathing down his neck on the second row of the original feature lineup, drove away from the 2015 and 2014 Track Champions on a slick, tricky surface.  For the second consecutive season, the King Bros. treated mom Sis King with back-to-back feature wins in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models and Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Modifieds, respectively.

Finally, with the bright lights of an LA camera crew shooting a pilot for a reality show featuring a handful of drivers, Three-Time and Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson gave them the perfect ending with a hard earned trip to Dlubak Powder Coating Victory Lane.  McPherson survived several restarts and ran down Bob Egley who was fending off Brandon Wearing during the first half of the race.  McPherson even had to run an extra lap to win the race, after the final caution waved while he thundered down the back straightaway on what should have been the final lap; resulting in a green-white-checkered restart and thus a 21-lap A-Main.

4.15 CMac



Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (35z) Jared Zimbardi, Bradford
  2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  3. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  4. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
  5. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  6. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  7. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
  8. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
  9. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  10. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
  11. (23) Darren Pifer, Punxsy
  12. (46) Michael Bauer, Clarion
  13. (56) Ralph Spithaler, Evans City
  14. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  15. (5) Bob McMillan, Apollo
  16. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

DNS (40X) Cory Good, Smicksburg

DNS (44) Pete Landrum, Jeannette

Heat Winners: AJ Flick, Brandon Matus


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (56) Russell King, Bristolville, OH
  2. (27) Michael Lake, Uniontown
  3. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
  4. (4) Dave Hess Jr., Waterford
  5. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford
  6. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
  7. (111) Matt Lux, Franklin
  8. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
  9. (94) Charles Powell Jr., Brookville
  10. (17G) Doug Glessner, Boswell
  11. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
  12. (8S) Tommy Schirnhofer, Dormont
  13. (H1) Jared Miley, Pittsburgh
  14. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  15. (4T8) John Flinner, Zelienople
  16. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
  17. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
  18. (33X) Greg Beech, Greece City
  19. (09) Bill Kressler, Cranberry Twp.
  20. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
  21. (9) Clayton Kennedy, Mars

Heat Winners: Mike Pegher Jr., Michael Lake


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  2. (25) Eric Rudolph, Ransomville, NY
  3. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
  4. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  5. (6M) Mat Williamson, St. Catharines, ONT
  6. (21K) Randy Chrysler, Tuscarora, NY
  7. (29) Garrett Krummert, Butler
  8. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  9. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
  10. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  11. (88P) Shayne Pierce, St. Catharines, ONT
  12. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
  13. (66F) Kyle Fink, Strattanville
  14. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  15. (66M) JR McGinley, Frogtown
  16. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristolville, OH
  17. (23) Jimmy Weller, Liberty, OH
  18. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  19. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
  20. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City

Heat Winners: Eric Gabany, Mat Williamson, Jeremiah Shingledecker

B-Main Winner: Steve Feder


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  2. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  3. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  4. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  5. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  6. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  7. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  8. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  9. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  10. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
  11. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  12. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
  13. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  14. (31) Noah Brunnell, New Alexandria
  15. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  16. (5M) Joe Gombach, Claridge
  17. (114) Dave McManus, Elizabeth

DNS (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

DNS (26) Mike Bordt, Mars

Heat Winners:  Tyler Dietz, Joey Zambotti


Car Count Total: 84

Peoples TWP Sprints: 18

Precise Late Models: 21

Diehl Modifieds: 25

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 20


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply